Posted in Romance

LOVE CHALLENGE.


Hi guys..am back once again with something cooking behind me..I have been challenged by twin once again! This time round the challenge is about love which to say is one of my favourite themes. So here are the rules..

  • A poem of ten lines,four words per line,about love
  • Each containing the word love
  • Include your favourite quote about love at the end
  • Challenge other blogs{unfortunately am not going to do this part as I don’t follow many blogs,but anyone who reads this please feel free to take on the challenge.}

WARNING:This poem is extremely terrible but ,in my defence,the restrictions of the rules didnt allow me to get my creative juices flowing so I sincerely apologise. I also give you permission to laugh..Here it is:

love is red roses,

love is starry skies,

love is cherished kisses,

love is thoughtful lies,

love is free-falling,

love is ours forever,

love is completely new,

love is us together.

Love is euphoria,

but love is pain.

And now for my favourite quote,drum roll please…

“We are all a little weird. And life is a little weird. And when we find someone whose weirdness is incompatible with ours,we join up with them and fall into mutually satisfying weirdness-and call it love-true love”- Robert Fulgham

I was looking for quotes online for quite sometime and loads were lovely and romantic and dreamy but this one reached out to me and I think Sir Robert Fulgham is a wise man and he truly knows hat he is talking about. This is realistic and perfect. This quote is everything I believe about love.

Love isn’t something you can explain. Its something you know when you feel it{like a tug at your heart.} Everyone can have love and everyone deserves it. I hope you all truly find love and I believe you will. People love you no matter what,even if you don’t find ‘that special one’ remember that you wonderful people.

Goodbye my lovers,goodbye my friends…

until next time..xoxo..Joseh the blogger.

Author:

STUDENT, BACHELOR OF SCIENCE{ NURSING}, THE UNIVESITY OF NAIROBI

Leave a Reply

